2017 AITP National Collegiate Conference

This year, Texas State AITP traveled to compete in the annual AITP National Collegiate Competition held in St. Louis, Missouri. We traveled 854 miles and had 30 attendees, all competing in a total of 90 contests! We would like to congratulate the following Texas State AITP members for their outstanding performance during the conference:

Microsoft Office Solutions:
Honorable Mention – Michelle Leipnik & Cody Kern

Mobile Application Development:
2nd Place – Philip Thomas
3rd Place – Ashley Morris & Rianna Asebedo
Honorable Mention – Samantha Ciaramitaro & Bryan Baez

Network Design:
2nd Place – Aaron Cartwright & Katrina Kuzmich

Honorable Mention – Tyler Ellison

Our local AITP chapter as a whole also won the following awards:

  • Outstanding AITP Student Chapter of the Year – Region 3
  • Association Outstanding Student Chapter of the Year (2nd year in a row!)
  • TOP Monkey Award (2nd year in a row!)

Attendance Stats:

404    Student Attendees
61      Faculty Attendees
48      Sponsors, Speakers & Exhibitors
17      CompTIA Staff & CompTIA AITP Executive Council Members
9        Judges, Proctors & Volunteers
6        NCC Committee Members & Staff
5        IT Professional Attendees
5        Guests

555    Total “Pre-Audited” Attendance from 48 Colleges & Universities

A huge thank you to those who attended and everyone who helped make this trip possible!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s